2020 Trophies!

Better late than never…while we unfortunately didn’t have a chance to have our annual fleet dinner & awards night, and many of the usual trophies went unawarded last year due to the number of cancellations, we did manage to actually award a few trophies for last year! So while we can’t applaud (or jeer) in person this time around, we can at least post these on the website for all to see…

Fleet One-Design "Out of the Bay" Series
Tara Smith "Min of Mine"
No Worries Trophy
Donor: Michael Wainwright, Alan Hannam, Hayley Broker, Alan Smith, 2005

Wednesday Night Champion (In 2020 awarded to winner of the COVID “training” series)
Reto Corfu & Phil Cragg "Back in Black"
"Annie P" Trophy
Donated by Ray & Annie Parsons

Bladerunner Sportsman Award
Phil Cragg for running the Wednesday Night training races during COVID

Fleet Biggest Bloody Blunder Award
Cedric Carter - Checkmate: for a blatant port-starboard against Colin Potter's boat
Donor: Not Fred Team

Fleet Volunteer of the Year Award
Reto Corfu - for organizing the COVID training series
Mark Isaak Trophy
Donor: Mark Isaak

Electra Award for Helmswoman of the Year
Jo-Ann Heinz

Donor: Joel Lancaster

Jo-Ann also got this sweet keeper mug!

RVYC Fleet Championship Regatta
Back In Black - Reto Corfu
Chuck Reynolds Cup
Martin's Bell - Awarded to the top KYC boat at the end of the season                                   
Phil Cragg & Reto Corfu "Back in Black"

Reto also won this sweet gear bag!

Congrats to all the winners. Hope we can award some trophies for real this year!